Powerbetter Developments Limited

The Nookin, 48 Leeds Road, Oulton, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS26 8JY

T: +44 (0) 1132822488   E: enquiries@powerbetter.biz

Screenshot 2019-10-31 at 10.15.08.png
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle

250 Years of Combined Experience in

Ground Improvement

Powerbetter was established in the UK in 1988, specialising initially in the stabilisation, modification and general improvement of subsoils, as a contractor based in the civil engineering and construction industries. 

Since, 2016, Powerbetter has organically grown into a combined ground improvement soil solutions company, where specialist applications are adopted within our design and validation capabilities along with the core services of Powerbetter’s well established and experienced soil stabilisation, modification and solidification techniques.  

 

Specialty ground improvement applications, 3m - 8m deep, include a variety of impact compaction techniques

  • Polygon Compaction Roller (PCR-23T)
  • Rolling Dynamic Compaction (RDC-12T/14T)
  • Rapid Impact Compaction (RIC-9T)
  • Dynamic Compaction (DC-12T)

Des Ferguson

Managing Director

des.ferguson@powerbetter.biz

Chris Ferguson

Technical Director

(Soil Stabilisation & Solidification)

chris.ferguson@powerbetter.biz

Dermot Kelly

Technical Director

(Deep Ground Improvement)

dermot.kelly@powerbetter.biz

Paul Robinson

Commercial Manager

paul.robinson@powerbetter.biz

Marie Barnes

Office & Administration Manager

marie@powerbetter.biz

Ian Robinson

Construction Manager

United Kingdom

ian.robinson@powerbetter.biz

Martin Carney

Construction Manager

Ireland

enquiries@powerbetter.biz

Ivan Garcia Lopez

Surveying Manager

ivan.lopez@powerbetter.biz

Richard Ferguson

Plant Manager

richard.ferguson@powerbetter.biz

We are a family owned business, which enables the Company to be managed in an effective way.  Within a clear control framework, local managers have autonomy in running projects, whilst working together to share best practice and expertise around the Company, seek synergies and cost savings, improve performance and achieve economies of scale wherever possible.  

 

There are many regular forums for working together across the Company, from the Directors, Technical and Project Management to various functional working teams.  We believe that this structure allows us to combine the ‘best of being capable’ with the ‘best of being national’, striking the optimal balance between encouraging initiative and entrepreneurial spirit and working together, where to do so benefits the Company as a whole.